Sign In

21st Century Skills

​​

The Authority comprised the 21st century skills in the Schools Review Framework to ensure the acquisition of the skills required for students to cope with the changes associated with the Fourth Industrial Revolution.

 

21st Century Skills (2018)

 

With the rapid changes occurring both locally and globally the identification of required learning skills has become essential to enable learners to manage their post-graduation stages. This is essential to students whether they are pursuing higher education or going into the labour market. Therefore, the Schools Review Framework (the Framework) focuses on the development of educational outcomes by building on the skills of the 21st century. These are the starting points for the Framework's aspects and criteria. As a result, individuals will be enabled academically, have the necessary life skills, and be able to adapt, compete and face challenges.

 

The Schools Review Framework is based on enhancing the skills of critical thinking, communication and teamwork, creativity and problem solving, leadership and decision-making, local and global citizenship, entrepreneurship and initiative, technological literacy and language empowerment.

 

  • - Critical thinking: Students' ability to analyse, think independently, process information responsibly, and develop the ability to evaluate and act on it impartially.

 

  • - Communication and teamwork: Students' ability to interact and express views efficiently, communicate and work effectively together, and the ability to negotiate and build on the ideas of others using different communication methods to ensure the achievement of results.

  • - Creativity and problem solving: Students' ability to break out of stereotypes to face life situations by coming up with new solutions, using unfamiliar resources, and linking information and different facts. Therefore, they are able to contribute to solving the problems they face daily.

  • - Leadership and decision-making: Students' ability to lead situations, unify opinions, inspire and motivate others and make sound evidence-based decisions. This is also related to their ability to identify and study options and choose appropriate ones by considering personal and public interests.

  • - ​Local and global citizenship: Students' ability to direct their knowledge, behavior and values responsibly, to promote intellectual convergence among different components of society and raise their awareness of global challenges. Students increase their contribution to the building and development of their homeland. As a norm they establish environmental sustainability practices, social justice, positive attitudes towards global problems, and encouraging others to increase global cultural convergence.

  • - ​Entrepreneurship and initiative: Students' ability to self-manage productively, pursue personal goals with strong determination and motivation, and deal with failures and frustrations positively. They analyse risks with a clear vision, show initiative to deal with shortcomings and provide constructive suggestions to involve in entrepreneurship in their future life .

  • - Technological literacy: Students' ability to use technology and technological tools effectively to create, access, manage, refute, critique and disseminate information, with full knowledge of the impact of technological contents on the individual and society.

  • Language empowerment: Students' ability to excel intellectually, produce literary and scientific knowledge which enhance citizenship, and preserve cultural heritage and national identity by using the mother tongue, and communicating effectively in more than one language.

 

For more details, please refer to the Schools Review Handbook: 

​​​Handbook​

تسجيل الدخول

مهارات القرن الواحد والعشرو​​ن

قامت الهيئة بإدراج مهارات القران الواحد والعشرين في اطار مراجعة المدارس بهدف التأكد من توافر المهارات المطلوبة لمواكبة التغييرات الملازمة للثورة الصناعية الرابعة.

مهارات القرن الواحد والعشرو​ن (2018)
في ظل التغيرات المستمرة التي تطرأ على المجتمعَيْن: المحلي والعالمي؛ أصبح تحديد المهارات المطلوبة للمتعلم أمرًا أساسيًّا؛ بغية الوصول إلى فردٍ قادرٍ على التعامل مع متطلبات المراحل اللاحقة لتخرجه من المدرسة؛ وعليه فإن إطار مراجعة أداء المدارس قد ركز على تطويرها، من خلال الاستناد إلى مهارات القرن الواحد والعشرين، والتي تُعَدُّ منطلقًا لمجالات الإطار ومعاييره، بحيث تفرز العملية التعليمية أفرادًا متمكنين من المهارات الأكاديمية والحياتية الداعمة، وقادرين على التأقلم والمنافسة ومواجهة التحديات. 
وارتكز الإطار على تعزيز مهارات: التفكير الناقد، والتواصل والعمل الجماعي، والإبداعُ وحلُّ المشكلات، والقيادة وصنع القرار، والمواطنة المحلية والعالمية، والريادة والمبادرة، والثقافة التكنولوجية، والتمكن اللغوي. 

  •التفكير الناقد والتحليل المنطقي، وباستقلالية، والتعامل مع المعلومات بمسئولية، وتطوير القدرة على تقييمها وتحقيقها من غير تحيُّز.
  •التواصل والعمل الجماعي: تنمية تفاعل الطلبة في العمل الجماعي بروح الفريق الواحد، وإيصال الآراء والأفكار بكفاءة، والتواصل معًا بفاعلية، والقدرة على التفاوض، والمناقشة والإقناع، والبناء على أفكار الآخرين، باستخدام أساليب التواصل والاتصال المختلفة، وبما يضمن تحقيق النتائج.
الإبداعُ وحلُّ المشكلات: تعزيز قدرة الطلبة الخروج عن النمطية في مواجهة المواقف الحياتية؛ وذلك باستحضار حلول جديدة، واستخدام الموارد المتاحة بصور غير مألوفة، وربط المعلومات والحقائق المختلفة؛ بما يسهم في حلِّ المشكلات التي يوجهونها يوميًّا.
•القيادة وصنع القرار: تعزيز الطلبة لتصدُّر المواقف، وإلهامهم وتحفيزهم، ليكونوا قادرين على اتخاذ القرارات السليمة المبنية على الأدلة، وتحديد الخيارات ودراستها، واختيار المناسب منها، بما يراعي المصلحتين الشخصية والعامة.
  •المواطنة المحلية والعالمية: توجيه معارف الطلبة وسلوكهم وقيمهم بمسئولية، بما يعزز التقارب الفكري بين مكونات المجتمع المختلفة، ويرفع وعيهم بالتحديات العالمية، ويزيد من إسهاماتهم في بناء وتطوير وطنهم بشكل أساسي، وتأصيل ممارسات الاستدامة البيئية، والعدالة الاجتماعية، والمساهمة في تكوين توجهات إيجابية نحو المشكلات العالمية، بما يزيد من التقارب الثقافي العالمي.
الريادة والمبادرة: قدرة الطلبة على إدارة الذات بصورة منتجة، والسعي إلى تحقيق أهدافهم الشخصية بعزيمة قوية ودافعية عالية، والتعامل مع حالات الفشل والإحباط بإيجابية، وتحليل المخاطر برؤية واضحة، والمبادأة في الطرح والتعامل مع المشكلات العارضة، وتقديم المقترحات البنَّاءة؛ ليكونوا قادرين على ريادة الأعمال في الحياة المستقبلية.
استخدام التكنولوجيا في العملية التعليمية، و تمكين الطلبة من صناعة المعلومات أو الوصول إليها، وإدارتها، وتفنيدها، ونقدها، ونشرها، ولكن بحرص ودراية تامة بأثر المحتويات التكنولوجية وخطورتها على الفرد
والم
جتمع.
  •التمكن اللغوي: قدرة الطلبة على التميُّز الفكري، والإنتاج الأدبي والعلمي؛ بما يعزز روح الانتماء لديهم للوطن المحلي والعالمي، ويحافظ على الموروث الثقافي، والهُوِيَّة الوطنية، باستخدام اللغة الأم، إضافة إلى كفاءة التواصل بأكثر من لغة. 

ولمزيد من التفاصيل الرجاء الاطلاع على دليل مراجعة المدارس: